The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel


Last night we went to see the The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.

It certainly appealed to me and I found myself laughing out loud in the cinema, and I was not on my own, and at the end of the showing there was applause from about 50 of the patrons.

It has some excellent script lines, and I am certain that was some of the appeal. Like the couple have a discussion/disagreement, and the wide exclaims “When I want your opinion, I will give it to you”.

And later as the discussed their impending wedding anniversary, the wife mused, “How shall we mark our 40th Wedding anniversary”, and one of the others suggested ‘A minutes silence”

The cultural interface between the color and disarray of the Indian community and the more somber orderliness of the British is the dynamic that gives rise toi the story.

The repeated theme is ‘It will be alright in the end, and if it is not alright yet, then it is not the end yet’.

I don’t normally do movie reviews, however I really enjoyed this oine

Feel Free to Leave a Reply (no spam please)

