Power Generation Sell Off


gridSale of Power Generation is set to bring on 5.3 billion dollars to the state budget. Does that make it OK?

Not really in my book. I believe that we need to be energy independent. Who should Hong Kong interests make decision for the public good of the citizens of NSW. Money does not change reason, and when it is sold it is sold.

Like most Australians I do see a difference between selling the produce and selling the Farm. What is the motivation to purchase a Power Generation Asset? Ooohh let me think … that would be profit. And where is that money going top come from? Increased efficiency, or my back pocket? I guess my back pocket. And what happens when the profit ain’t there.

I see this as the sale of Labor principals.

Feel Free to Leave a Reply (no spam please)

